SHIP MANAGER CONTROLLING

The potential to save money:
Right after OPEX screening, we analyse the savings potential identified.  Our focus here is on close dialogue with the shipping company’s specialist divisions in order to gain an understanding of the vessel in question and the specifics of the year of operation.

The status quo report:
An initial status quo report analyses the individual ship management contracts and compares them with relevant and internationally applicable benchmarks.  This report tends to explain costs that appear to be high at first glance and serves as the basis for cooperation based on partnership.

Ongoing plausibility tests:
The business assessments are continuously checked for plausibility and are compared with relevant benchmarks.  We produce an annual report regarding a vessel’s economic and technical situation and are happy to make recommendations if required.
We also develop maintenance and repair scenarios and review the prudence of planned investments.  When it comes to repairs, investments and shipyard periods, we oversee everything from the request for proposals to execution of the work, and can monitor the progress on-site if necessary.  Ship visits and detailed valuations are performed all over the world by our own ship experts.

We aim to put a business on a strong footing for the shipping company, for the banks and for the investors.

Overseeing Shipyard Periods and Investments

Comments are closed

VERTRAGSREEDER-CONTROLLING

Die Einsparpotentiale:
Auf das Opex-Screening folgt die unmittelbare Analyse der ermittelten Einsparpotentiale. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf einen engen Dialog mit den zuständigen Fachabteilungen der Reederei, um das Schiff und die Besonderheiten des Betriebsjahres zu verstehen.

Der Status-quo-Bericht:
In einem ersten Status-quo-Bericht werden die einzelnen zur Bereederung geschlossenen Verträge analysiert und relevanten, international üblichen Benchmarks gegenüberstellt. Dieser Bericht gibt in aller Regel schon die Erklärungen für auf den ersten Blick hoch erscheinende Kosten, er ist der Ausgangspunkt für die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit.

Laufende Plausibilitätsprüfung:
Laufend werden die betriebswirtschaftlichen Auswertungen auf Plausibilität geprüft und relevanten Benchmarks gegenübergestellt. Zur wirtschaftlichen und technischen Situation des Schiffes erstellen wir einen Jahresbericht und sprechen bei Bedarf auch gern unsere Empfehlung aus.

Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir Szenarien zu Wartungs- und Reparaturarbeiten und überprüfen geplante Investitionen auf Sinnhaftigkeit. Reparaturen, Investitionen und Werftaufenthalte werden von uns von der Ausschreibung bis zur Durchführung eng begleitet und ggf. vor Ort überwacht. Schiffsbesuche und detaillierte Wertfeststellungen absolvieren wir weltweit durch Schiffsachverständige aus unserem Haus.

Unser Ziel:
Das Geschäft für Reedereien wie für Banken und Investoren auf sichere Beine zu stellen.

Die Kommentare wurden geschlossen