OPEX SCREENING

We perform extensive OPEX screening to examine the cost-effectiveness and savings potential of ships and shipping companies, and compare all the relevant budget items to reference values produced by us.

To this end, we review a vessel’s profit and loss statement and the detailed ship operation costs to see whether they are plausible.  We identify when a ship operation cost discrepancy is a sensible move and when there is the potential to save money.  We have developed a comprehensive benchmarking system which we use to compare all the cost items and to identify discrepancies.

Our approach is therefore a direct one: we provide budget transparency by pinpointing atypical cost discrepancies and identifying them immediately.  We pay especially close attention to value-preserving ship management and are well aware that no two vessels and no two shipping years are the same when it comes to costs.

Comments are closed

OPEX SCREENING

Im Rahmen eines umfassenden „Opex Screenings“ untersuchen wir die Wirtschaftlichkeit und Einsparpotentiale von Schiffen und Reedereien und setzen alle relevanten Budgetpositionen in Vergleich mit einem von uns erstellten Referenzwert.

Hierfür überprüfen wir die Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung eines Schiffes wie auch die detaillierten Schiffsbetriebskosten auf Plausibilität. Wir erkennen, wann eine Kostenabweichung im Schiffsbetrieb sinnvoll, wann Einsparpotential vorhanden ist. Wir haben ein umfassendes Benchmarking entwickelt, anhand dessen wir sämtliche Kostenpositionen vergleichen und Abweichungen identifizieren können.

Unser Weg ist also direkt: Wir sorgen für Budgettransparenz, erkennen unübliche Kostenabweichungen und können sie sofort einordnen. Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir auf die „werterhaltende Bereederung“ der Schiffe und wissen genau: Kein Schiff und kein Schifffahrtsjahr gleicht kostenmäßig dem anderen.

Die Kommentare wurden geschlossen